Club TT Championships + Hans Battaerd Memorial Trophy

Event Details

Saturday 30 September 2017
2.00pm - 3.30pm
Distance: 37

Race Map

Our Club TT Championships are going to be held in conjunction with the inaugural Hans Battaerd Memorial Trophy.

Hans was a well know member of both Illawarra CC and Illawarra Triathlon Club and in consultation with Han’s family both clubs are joining together to race for a Hans Battaerd perpetual trophy.

How will this be decided;

A 37km individual TT, running from Don’s farm to the top of Marshal Mount Hall x 2.

The times from each club rider will be taken, then theĀ  club with the best average timeĀ  will be the winner.

There will also be a prize for the fastest Male and Female.

So this as about doing your best for your club rip it up like Hans would do!

There is also the question, who are the best TT riders, Roadies or Triathlete’s?

Bring it on!

Sign on 1.30pm